Break Time

break
Taking a break for a while. Real life stuff beckons, and I feel like (what little time I spend) working on manga is stealing time away from other stuff that I want to do. I know I haven’t really done anything substantial in the meantime. Sorry about that.

Let’s see, any last words from me?

Oh, yeah. Let’s clear this up once and for all.
滝川 = たきがわ = Takigawa = 〇 = Correct
高川 = たかがわ = Takagawa = × = Incorrect

滝川マギステル Takigawa Magistel
I translated the name in this manner because she’s loosely based off of French/Japanese news broadcaster 滝川クリステル Takigawa Christel. Even though the official character profile says “that’s just sheer coincidence!”… we can see otherwise! :) That was the reasoning behind my choice to put “tel” instead of “teru” at the end, or perhaps I could have done Magister… which may have actually been a better choice, but it’s too late now! Gotta live with the choices we make… etc.

In other news, I ordered Catcher in the Toilet from Kinokuniya. Laika said that it’s cheaper to order it from them than from amazon.jp, and he was right. Although shipping time does take substantially longer, it comes out quite cheaper than amazon’s exorbitant shipping costs – Like, $25 instead of $45. Yeah, this is news for… all zero of you who will actually order the book. lawl.

Thanks for all the comments/support over these last two months.
Manga scanlation is srs bsns indeed.

11 Responses to “Break Time”


  1. 1 Grateful Anon September 15, 2009 at 11:09 am

    You definitely deserve a break, man. Rest well.

  2. 3 bunny September 15, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    You, sir, are a Paragon to us internetfolk. Enjoy your well-deserved break!

  3. 4 Hien September 16, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    I actually ordered Catcher in the Toilet, but I am still learning Japanese so I probably won’t read it till like next year or something. Although I wish I knew of this other ordering method then spending on Amazon.jp, lol.

    Anyways, Thanks for all your hardwork on Onani Master Kurosawa and the other series.

  4. 5 Random September 16, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    Alright man, have a good break and thanks for all your hard work on Onani Master Kurosawa and your other projects.

    Good Luck and take life easy.

  5. 6 OmNomNomivore September 16, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    Breaks are serious business. Take care~

    On the other hand, I might go take a break. A short 5 minute break, just enough to complete my daily routine ;)

  6. 7 Bz September 17, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    Thanks for all your works. Wish you luck. :)

  7. 9 Shadow Assasin September 18, 2009 at 10:02 pm

    Hey,
    Thank you very much for all the effort you put it. Please rest well, and enjoy the real world outside. I wish you luck in all your endeavours. If you ever need anything, I am here to help in whatever way I can, it is the least I can do.

  8. 10 lizzie September 19, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    you should rest hahahaha you put godly efforts in all those quick releases

  9. 11 CodeKyuubi September 20, 2009 at 12:36 am

    Pfah, I might order it. I’ve already gotten a few light novels shipped from overseas.

    And good luck with your BREAK. (Psh, break? You just mean putting your skills to uses elsewhere, you get no breaks, BWAHAHAHA)


Leave a comment




Random News

No news
September 2009
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930